2020 MDEA Academy Award Nominees

Lifetime Achievement

Nan Alexander * Grea Brown * Allison Campbell ' Terry Trent * David Wood *

Community Involvement

Audriana Flores Kimberly Grewe * Laima Haider Shauna Hawes * Denielle Mason * Leanne Owen Hannah Utler

Creative Curriculum

Joshua Coito Monica Harris ' Jillian Maganito * Lisa Marie Gascot Bianca Parra Scott Ross * Hannah Utler Lauren Weaver

Leadership & Courage

John T. Altschull Joseph Alvarico ' Leatha Andrews Taylor Atterbury Dylan Bland * Deyango Harris Shalini Jayawardana Jorge Jiménez Travis Kriel Tova Moore Khoa Phan Diane Randall Nick Sanchez *

Outstanding Parent Volunteer

Gerry Barrera Tera Bazen Jennifer Breckon Roger Emanuel ' Jessica English Dori Freitas Robert Jacquet * Monica Medina Campos Karina Tatevesyan Erin Tims * Robert Tims Sara Zoccoli

Outstanding Volunteer Organization

Holbrook Parent Faculty Community Club ' All Good Living Foundation * MDUSD Parents for Multicultural Education

Pleasant Hill Middle School Northoate Shore Acres Elementary Hidden Vallev Northgate High School

Holbrook Language Academy Wren Avenue Elementary College Park High School Valley View Middle School Bel Air Elementary School Concord High Holbrook Language Academy

College Park High School Oak Grove College Park High School Holbrook Language Academy Cambridge elementary school Diablo View Middle School Holbrook Language Academy College Park

College Park High School YVHS Holbrook Language Academy College Park High School College Park High School College Park High School Holbrook Language Academy College Park High School Horizons Center for Independent Study Fair Oaks College Park High School Summit High School Holbrook Language Academy

Sun Terrace Elementary Holbrook Language Academy Holbrook Language Academy Meadow Homes Hidden Valley El Dorado Middle School Holbrook Language Academy Yqnacio Valley HS Holbrook Language Academy Holbrook Language Academy Holbrook Language Academy Holbrook Language Academy

Holbrook Language Academy Districtwide Districtwide

Most Inspirational

Joanne Alderete * Nan Alexander David Cabezas Caitlin Carev Melissa Cosetti Audriana Flores Nancy Grabow Annie Hagglund Laima Haider * Becky Heindel Shalini Jayawardana John Lvnch Andrew Nolan Keegan Pittman Naseem Saremi '

Outstanding Classified Employee

Shannon Bottoroff Sylvana Foncea * Ruth Fox Carlene Hunt Jill Kimack * Connie Krawesky Margot Kuhre Lipkin Jackie McClure Heawon Powers * Margaret Rondini Lyndee Sargent Eric Stephens Renee Terry Vicki Vasquez Stofle Johnnie White

Outstanding Administrator

Kelly Cooper Northgate Glendaly Gascot Rios Celeste Gravbill Ariana Hernandez Nancy Klinkner Westwood Marga Marshall Heather Morelli Mignon Perkins Stephanie Roberts * Linda Schuler * Christina Filios Yiannakopoulos *

Outstanding Collaborating Team

Karen Ashford Sally Conkin Magic Jaquez Forrest Jones Kurt Kellersberger Julie Larson Darrin Michaels Todd Minson Nick Nirva Emilie Patton Jason Ravina Joffria Whitfield

Wren Avenue School of the Arts Pleasant Hill Middle School Holbrook Language Academy Holbrook Language Academy Holbrook Language Academy Holbrook Language Academy Northgate High School Monte Gardens College Park High Concord High Holbrook Language Academy Sequoia Middle College Park High School Olympic Northgate High School

Northgate High School Monte Gardens Elementary Westwood Horizons and Prospect Westwood Ayers Elementary Sequoia Elementary Holbrook Language Academy Olympic High School Wren Avenue Elementary Northgate Various Delta View Elementary School Westwood El Monte Elementary

Oak Grove Middle School Wren Avenue Elementary Oak Grove Middle School Holbrook Language Academy Horizons CIS / Prospect HS Valle Verde Elementary Fair Oaks Elementary Bancroft Elementary Crossroads High School

Districtwide

Outstanding Collaborating Team (continued) Healthcare Career Pathway (HCP)

Brianna Robinson Jonathan Roselin Lillian Roselin Phylene Sunga Dodi Zotigh English III/Jr. History Team * Scott C. Harris Amber Lineweaver World Academy * Lorie Johnson Jean Malinasky Ruben Quiñones #teamHolbrook Leatha Andrews Maria Teresa Beltran David Cabezas Ariana Cardenas Caitlin Carev Sally Conklin Melissa Cosetti Erika DeGuzman Alison Dinicola Eli Eufracio Lisa Fakourv Audriana Flores Rosi Frank Lisa Marie Gascot **Danielle Haffner** Karen Hernandez Cecilia Hults Shalini Jayawardana Norma Larios Jeremy Macahilia Marga Marshall Alejandra Mayorga Jackie McClure Sara Mosalli Ani Narvaez Debra Niethold Mika Phinney Edgar Sagastume Nick Sanchez Rebecca Schnee Amber Swaen Hannah Utler Mary Vizcay Jessica Zonker-Hsiao Gina Viggiano

Loma Vista Adult Education Loma Vista Adult Education

Vittoria Abbate

Nicole Howell

Alissa Friedman

Northgate Northqate

Mt. Diablo High School Mt. Diablo High School Mt. Diablo High School

Holbrook Language Academy Holbrook Language Academy

Elementary Music *